Christchurch Events

  • Salsa Beginner 101 Dance Courses 31 Mar 2020
    Salsa is a very modern style of Latin dance and considered the most popular partner dance world wide. This is the best place to start Salsa from. Beginners Salsa classes are for absolute beginners, with a first free ...Christchurch | Monday, 28 October 2019 - Tuesday, 31 March 2020
  • How to Start a Podcast - Step-by-Step 4 Week Workshop 31 Mar 2020
    How to Start a Podcast - Step-by-Step 4 Week Workshop There’s never been a better time to make a podcast: podcasts are soaring in popularity, the tech is easier than ever, and there’s still a lot of opportunity ...Christchurch | Tuesday, 31 March 2020
  • Cam's Unboxed Workshop: CANCELLED 31 Mar 2020
    Woven through Divergence 2020 is Cam and his story “Cam’s Unboxed Life”. Cam is a sock monkey and he has a collection of sock monkey friends who all have unique and special stories, celebrating who they are. ...Christchurch | Tuesday, 31 March 2020
  • Open Meditation Evenings 30 Mar 2020
    Meditate with others any night of the year! All are welcome to join us from: 7:00 Sunday with an Inspired Talk from Mata Yoganandaji 8:00 Monday – Saturday with Chanting on Wednesdays Whether you are a complete ...Christchurch | Sunday, 1 March 2020 - Tuesday, 31 March 2020
  • Beginners Art Class 30 Mar 2020
    Art Class for beginners - Starts Monday 3rd Feb and runs every week until Mon 6th April. Would you like to learn how to paint but not sure how to start? Are you afraid of being compared to others? Then this class is ...Christchurch District | Monday, 3 February 2020 - Monday, 6 April 2020
  • Fresh Comedy - Open Mic 30 Mar 2020
    Fresh Comedy is where you'll see the freshest comedy in the city! With a mix of newbies and experienced pros trying out their newest gags, there's always some fresh laughs to be had. Show starts 7pm. Make sure ...Christchurch | Monday, 10 February 2020 - Monday, 3 August 2020
  • Lysander's Aunty: CANCELLED 30 Mar 2020
    COVID-19 Update: In light of the Ministry of Health's announcement to limit all indoor gatherings to 100 people or less, we have made the decision to cancel our upcoming season of Lysander's Aunty. All ticketholders are ...Christchurch | Saturday, 28 March 2020 - Saturday, 18 April 2020
  • Pokemon Club 30 Mar 2020
    Hey trainers, Welcome to the CHCH Pokemon Club (formerly POGO Casual Club).Christchurch | Monday, 2 March 2020 - Monday, 6 April 2020
  • Four Seasons of Japan 30 Mar 2020
    Japan will be in the spotlight in 2020 as host to the Olympic Games for the second time. Join Kazuko Iwai for a fun and unique journey through this intriguing country. Each week you will learn about an array of seasonal ...Christchurch | Monday, 9 March 2020 - Monday, 30 March 2020
  • Tai Chi for Joy Class 30 Mar 2020
    Guided by Sandy Jiang, an accredited provider of the Strength and Balance Programme. Improving balance, posture, memory, flexibility, energy, relaxation, and well-being and proven to prevent falls, protecting bones ...Christchurch | Monday, 20 January 2020 - Monday, 25 May 2020